Galactic Dreams

Welcome to the universe of Galactic Dreams, where fairy tales are reimagined for a new age—the future.

Galactic Dreams is a series of science-fiction novellas from Blue Zephyr Press featuring retellings of classic tales from different authors, all sharing the same universe, technology, and history.

In each Galactic Dreams Volume 1 novel you’ll meet a heroine struggling to make her way in the vast universe who has to learn to fight for herself and the people she loves. Each tale introduces you to a new part of a shared universe, with technological wonders and unique dangers.

In each Galactic Dreams Volume 2 novel you’ll find an old tale reborn with a mixture of romance, technology, aliens and adventure. But this time, each prince and princess, each band of intrepid heroes, is fighting the same enemy – an entity so vast that he can span centuries and not everyone is guaranteed to survive.

Less than five pages into reading this beautiful book, I was hooked! … This was easily one of the best books I picked up since the year began.

The Weekly Volcano Poetry, Arts and Prose

Volume One

Aurora One

With one prick of the finger, her whole world will change.

Chavri Aisling should have died on her naming day. Instead, after being poisoned during an assassination attempt, she lives her life hiding behind masks, veils, and force-fields, never able to share the same air as anyone else. But the princess of Moarga Province is determined not to let her illness stop her from finding the one thing her planet desperately needs—metal that can be used to make more space ships so that her people can find the other lost colonies of Earth. Her search takes her into an unexplored corner of her solar system where a terrifying discovery leaves her frozen. Resuscitated by the least-likely prince over three generations later, Chavri has one chance to save what’s left of Moarga from invasion, and the love of her life from a fate worse than death.

Based on the fairy-tale Sleeping Beauty, Aurora One is part of the science fiction anthology Galactic Dreams. 

Along with my novel, Aurora One, Galactic Dreams Volume One boxed set features two additional stories:

Rebel Soldier Princess Spy (Mulan) by Karen Harris Tully – Colony planet Lyric is ruled by the Royals from their distant moon, but Wei Meilin and the rebels want to end the reign of cruel Empress Ming-Zhu and destroy the system that keeps them in destitute subjugation. Meilin infiltrates the moon base and palace disguised as a potential bride for annoyingly handsome Prince Cormorin. But soon Meilin discovers that the Prince may not be the monster she thinks and the rebels may be aligned with an evil that will end them all.

When Stars Take Flight (Thumbelina) by Bethany Maines – Kidnapped by the To’Andans, tortured by the Moliter, and rescued by Sparrow Pandion—a spy who hides a secret pain—Alliance Ambassador Lina Tum-Bel is up against a galaxy full of trouble as she attempts to rebuild the Interstellar Alliance. Her training says that she can’t trust her handsome rescuer, but maybe together, she and Sparrow can learn to fly.

Volume Two

The Glitter of Gold

The deal she makes to save herself could destroy the universe.

Gwynn Flaxenhart is a farmer’s daughter stuck on her family’s space-station algae farm, dreaming about a bigger life as a renowned scientist. Aderyn Ryder is a corporate spy who trades information to help her family. Once close, the two cousins were torn apart when Addy betrayed Gwynn’s trust. But when Gwynn’s desperate deal with a mysterious stranger unlocks a chain of events that could result in the death of millions of people across the galaxy, the two cousins must find a way to put their past behind them and work together to stop an evil mastermind.

Based on the fairy-tale Rumpelstiltskin, The Glitter of Gold is part of the science fiction boxed set Galactic Dreams Volume 2. 

Along with my novel, The Glitter of Gold, Galactic Dreams Volume 2 boxed set features two additional stories:

The Little Nebula (The Little Mermaid) by Karen Harris Tully – Luminous, the most active nebula in the solar system, loves Earth. She loves its reckless tiny humans and their vibrant attempts at self-improvement. But when mysterious alien travelers arrive and all signs point to a system-devastating nuclear war, Luminous makes a desperate deal with the being who inhabits dark Planet IX to become human. Now Luminous and handsome Prince Nik are racing to prevent a war that seems inevitable and create a peace that may cost them not only their new found love, but their lives.

The Seventh Swan (The Six Swans) by Bethany Maines – Keelia Black, seventh child of the Swan Clan, has been captured, silenced and imprisoned by Fang Nazari, undisputed queen of a fantastical asteroid base. Keelia’s only hope for escape may be Jericho Nazari the step-son of her captor. But Jericho, forced to mine for a malevolent artifact by Fang, fears that they are pitted against a fearsome evil that will drive Keelia mad. For Keelia and Jericho the only chance at freedom may be battling being powerful enough to destroy the universe. The Swan Clan is searching for them, but for the Seventh Swan it might not be enough.